Classes by Date

Classes by Date

***PLEASE NOTE*** As restrictions on park access and nonessential gatherings start to ease, PRNSA's Field Institute will begin sales for a select number of in-person outdoor classes. Participation will require adherence to specific protocols based on the recommendations from the National Park Service, CDC, Marin County, and the State of California. Thank you for your support, and be sure to check back regularly for new opportunities including additional and/or modified classes!
July to August
Class Date/Time
**Canceled** Amateur Radio Training Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 10:00am to Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 12:00pm
July
Class Date/Time
Point Reyes: Intimate Details and Personal Vision (Online/In-person hybrid event) Friday, July 17, 2020 - 7:00pm to Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tomales Bay Kayaking Tour Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Forest Bathing Sunday, July 26, 2020 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
August
Class Date/Time
Poetry & Placemaking for Educators Friday, August 7, 2020 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Fun with Fog: The Art of Soft-Light Nature & Landscape Photography (Online/In-person hybrid event) Friday, August 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 6:00pm
Sun-Flowers and Summer Flowers in Colored Pencil (Online Event) Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Birding for Beginners and the Bird-Curious Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 8:30am to 12:30pm
September
Class Date/Time
Bioluminescence Kayaking Tour Monday, September 14, 2020 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
October
Class Date/Time
Develop Your Photographic Eye Friday, October 2, 2020 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 4, 2020 - 1:00pm
Fall Migration at the Point Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Learn How to Use Poles for Hiking & Outdoor Exercise Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Ghost Tour: Shipwrecks of Point Reyes Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 10:00am to 5:00pm