Dinner on the Pacific Plate

Dinner on the Pacific Plate

Save the Date! Join us on Saturday, October 10, 2020 at 6 PM to celebrate our 11th annual Dinner on the Pacific Plate! This will be our FIRST-EVER Virtual Dinner! This year's event will be especially moving, given the challenges and opportunities 2020 has presented. We hope you will join us!

Join Us on Saturday, October 10, 2020  at 6 PM!


Dinner on the Pacific Plate is one of our most fun times to gather and celebrate Point Reyes National Seashore. While 2020 will not allow us to be in person this year, we are going to bring the Park to you - VIRTUALLY!  Funds raised annually at our Dinner guarantee that we can provide support for habitat and trail restoration (of which there will be a lot this year!), wildlife and endangered species protection, volunteer programs, environmental education programs for people of all ages and backgrounds, and scholarships that allow under-resourced children to connect to and understand the natural world.

Please consider the various sponsor categories From Pacific Gray Whale to American Badger. Each level of sponsorship receives special benefits, including some fabulous hikes in the Park. 

Celebrating resilience has become a habit with practice. We hope we can count on your support this year! 
PRNSA Board of Directors: 
John Casaudoumecq, Danny Dawson, Richard Gale, Blanca Chang Johnson, Maureen Kennedy, Mark Klender, Kirk Marckwald, Peggy Mitchell, Melissa Nelken, Catherine Porter, Dr. T. M. Ravi, Seth Rosen, Michelle Sarti, Zac Weinberg, David Wilson, Pamela Wright
PRNSA Council of Advisors:
Dr. Sarah Allen, Betty Anne Carlin, Steve Costa, Michael Deverell, Burr Heneman, Don Lloyd, Doug McConnell, Amy Meyer, Ralph Mihan, Clare Miller Watsky, Armando Quintero, Alka Ramchandani-Raj, Dennis Rodoni, Tom Sargent, David Wimpfheimer

Interested in sponsoring this year's Dinner on the Pacific Plate?

Send In Your Sponsorship Online!

Click HERE for sponsorship details and for a printable form that can be sent in by mail.

Led by park staff and local naturalists or self-guided (customized by sponsorship level)
Point Reyes National Seashore Association (PRNSA) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and our Federal Tax-ID is 94-2228894.





Maureen Kennedy

Doune Trust Fund




Todd and Blanca Johnson

Melissa Nelken and Ronald Lee


William and Linda Tichy




Mike Deverell & Susy Muscatell

Kirk Marckwald and Christina Desser

T.M. Ravi and Francine Lejeune




Barbara Beno and Peter Crabtree

Allan and Sydne Bortel


Peggy and Dick Mitchell

Caren and Nick Orum

Michelle and Edward Sarti

Anne Scanlan-Rohrer and Scot Rohrer

David and Miriam Wilson

Pamela Wright




Mike and Bonnie Barr

Anne Baxter

Sandy and Connie Calhoun

Betty Anne Carlin

Ed and Nancy Conner


Danny Dawson and Claudine  Co

Kathy Dickson and John Geesman

The Entrekin Foundation

Donna and Steve Faure

Ilona Frieden and Mark Jacobson

Richard and Louisiana Gale

Jane Gitschier

Kelly and Alexander Harcourt

Burr Heneman and Lexi Rome

Mark and Shawn Klender

Mary Jane Large and Marc Levinson

Mike and Mary Malloy

Kate and Michael Matthay

Charles and Kathleen Mills

Doug Moore

Johanna Muth and Harris Nussbaum

David Powers and Beverly Schor

Seth and Molly Rosen

Pat and Glen Rudebusch

Judith Shaw

Small Blue Planet Events + Consulting

Rich and Diane Zimmerman







Josie Brownback

Julia and Bruce Burke

Steve Costa and Kate Levinson

David and Vicki Cox

Ruth Dundas and Jim MacDonald

Michael and Nancy Jo Heaton

Patty McCrary and Dale Fehringer

Regina Phelps

Jeanne Reisman and Len Goldschmidt

Anne and Boyard Rowe

Michael Warren and Mary Pieper-Warren

Zac and Amy Weinberg

Margaret Wu and Ciara Cox

Lena and Gabe Zentall















Dick and Deane Bunce

Barbara Goodyear

Claudia and James Harrison

Sally Jones

Ilene Levinson

Ivan and Leah Light

Ralph and Mae Mihan

Catherine Porter












Monica and John Salusky

Phyllis Silverberg


Click here to view a slideshow of photos from the 2019 Dinner on the Pacific Plate, thanks to Susan Adler Photography! Thanks to everyone who has supported this special event over the last ten years!